Flintstone Stargazing

October 3, 2007

This evening’s sky

Filed under: Clouds, Observation Journal — Ed @ 9:29 pm


The setting sun on 10/3/07

You can tell from this shot of the setting sun that I probably won’t be getting much viewing in this evening. That’s really okay with me. I’ve had such great weather for so long that I’ve only gotten to bed at a reasonable hour once in the past several weeks. It also allows me to spend some time looking at some software for processing my images that AnnMarie discussed in this excellent post about her processing an image of Andromeda. Her results are top notch.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

