Flintstone Stargazing

July 16, 2008

Jupiter on 7/16/08


Jupiter with Moons 7/16/08

This view of Jupiter is actually a longer image (to capture the moons) combined with a stacked, shorter image to capture the planet. I combined them in Photoshop and in the end, I think this does a pretty good job of showing just what I see through my eyepiece when I look at Jupiter and its moons. The moons, from left to right are Callist, Europa, Io and Ganymede.

There’s a bit of a clearing now in the sky so I think I’m going to try to get some M13 – Great Hercules Cluster imaging done. It’s bright enough that it should still show up okay.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

