Flintstone Stargazing

February 9, 2009

Moonrise over the Atlantic

Filed under: astronomy, Astrophotography, Moon, Observation Journal — Ed @ 10:11 pm

I was able to catch the Moon rising this evening over the Atlantic. I thought I had missed it – there was too much haze – when all of a sudden I saw this:

As it rose, it was absolutely gorgeous. The pictures don’t do it justice at all.

I took a bunch of shots that I combined into a slideshow at this link.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

